Lahore Weather

Opp wins Senate race

* Opp-backed independent senator from Balochistan Sadiq Sanjrani elected Senate chairman with 57 votes, against PML-N’s Raja Zafarul Haq who secured 46 votes * PPP’s Mandviwala defeats PkMAP’s Usman Kakar for deputy chairman slot * NP’s Bizenjo terms Senate election ‘victory of powerful forces, defeat of democracy’

  • 5