Qalandars pick de Villiers, Hafeez, Afridi, Steven Smith join sixth team

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Super League (PSL) Draft 2018 (PSL player Draft) held today (Tuesday) November 20 in Islamabad.

A total of 663 foreign and local players are a part of the Diamond, Gold, Silver and Emerging rosters for teams to pick their players.

Lahore Qalandars picked up former South African captain AB de Villiers and professor Muhammad Hafeez for the Platinum category in the player draft for PSL’s fourth edition.

Australian captain Steven Smith and Shahid Afrid, who has been parted away from Karachi Kings picked up by the sixth team of the tournament.

Misba-ul-Haq the former captain of two times PSL champion Islamabad United will be in action for Peshawar Zelmi in the fourth edition of PSL.

The final team compositions after emerging category round have been posted on PSL’s Twitter account.

The final composition of sixth team of PSL is listed as

Quetta Gladiators picked Muhammad Asghar, Danish Aziz and Ahsan Ali as their silver round pick.

Sohaib Maqsood, wicket-keeper Jamal Anwar and English all-rounder Wayne Madsen joined Peshawar Zelmi as their silver round pickups.

Power hitter Awais Zia, Babar Azam, Muhammad Amir, Colin Munro, Colin Ingram, Ravi Bopara, spinner Usama Mir, fsat bowler Sohail Khan joined Karachi kings.

Haris Sohail joined Shaheen Afridi, Agha Salman, Sohail Akhtar and Hassan Khan along with Fakhar Zaman, AB de Villiers, Muhammad Hafeez and Yasir Shah for Lahore Qalandars.

Islamabad United picked Faheem Ashraf, Luke Ronchi, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Ien Bell and Muhammad Sami for the fourth edition of PSL.

Shoaib Mailk, Shahid Afridi, Steven Smith, Muhammad Irfan will be the part of sixth team of the tournament.