Punjab cabinet’s newly-inducted members take oath

LAHORE: A newly appointed 12-members of the Punjab cabinet has sworn in an oath taking ceremony held in Governor House today.

Governor Punjab Chaudhry Sarwar administered oath to the new cabinet members.

Also read: PTI announces 23-member Punjab cabinet

The new appointed cabinet includes Pir Syed Saeedul Hassan Shah, Mehar Muhammad Aslam Bharwana, Syed Hussain Jahania Gardezi, Muhammad Ajmal, Muhammad Ikhlaq, Ashfa Riaz, Shaukat Lalika, Zawar Hussain Warraich, Aijaz Masih, Muhammad Akhtar, Muhammad Khalid Mehmood and Jahanzaib Khachi.

Also read: Punjab cabinet takes oath at Governor House

Earlier, on August 28, at least 23 members took oath to the cabinet by the acting Governor Chaudhry Pervez Elahi.

Punjab Chief Minister Sardar Usman Buzdar was also present on the occasion. He congratulated the ministers and extended good wishes to them. The chief minister said that all the areas have been given representation in the cabinet.


Recent Posts

Poor form, low confidence to blame for South Africa’s World Cup failure

South Africa captain Faf du Plessis spoke previously of how his team were entering the Cricket World Cup “under the…

1 min ago

Mohsin likely to return as chief selector or team manager of Pakistan

Former Test batsman and head coach Mohsin Hasan Khan is set to return in an important role in Pakistan cricket,…

3 mins ago

Windies all-rounder Russell ruled out with injury, Ambris in

LONDON: West Indies all-rounder Andre Russell will play no further part at the World Cup after being withdrawn from the…

6 mins ago

Relentless Colombia win again in Copa America despite sweeping changes

Colombia enjoyed a 1-0 win over Paraguay despite fielding a second-string side to make it a clean sweep of victories…

14 mins ago

Dominant Lewis Hamilton is setting a record pace

Lewis Hamilton could overtake Michael Schumacher’s record haul of 91 wins by the end of the season, however surreal that…

15 mins ago

Argentina beat Qatar 2-0 to qualify for last eight

PORTO ALEGRE: An early goal from Lautaro Martinez and a late second from Sergio Aguero gave Argentina a 2-0 win…

15 mins ago